EAOG Board

Pim van Bergen*Shell UK
Bart van DongenUniversity of Manchester
Vincent GrossiUniversity of Lyon
Arnaud HuguetSorbonne Université
Steve RowlandUniversity of Plymouth
Darci RushNIOZ
Courtney TurichEchantillon Advising
Heinz WilkesCarl von Ossietzky Univeristy

* EAOG Chair

Scientific Committee

Sabine LenggerSilicon Austria Labs (SAL)
Alon AmraniHebrew University of Jerusalem
Svenja ErdmennBaker Hughes
Francois GelinTotalEnergies
Kai-Uwe HinrichsUniversity of Bremen
Sabine MehaySLB
Richard OrbanMOL
Maria Fernanda Romero SarmientoIFP Energies Nouvelles
Rienk SmittenbergStockholm University
Courtney Turich (Chair)Echantillon Advising

* Chair



The European Association of Organic Geochemists (EAOG) was founded in 1983 and has its seat in The Hague. The organisation has strong European roots but boasts an international membership and pursues a global agenda. It seeks to promote organic geochemistry in its broadest sense by encouraging collaboration between its scientists and those from other disciplines.

We convene International Meetings every two years. The latest information on current and future meetings is detailed on our Meetings page.

Our official journal is Organic Geochemistry.

The EAOG has over 450 members and it is still increasing. You don’t have to be European to be a member of the EAOG. Our members come from around the globe – the Americas, Asia, Australasia, Africa and Europe – currently over 50 countries in all.


The European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (EAGE) is a global professional, not-for-profit association for geoscientists and engineers with approximately 19,000 members worldwide. It provides a global network of commercial and academic professionals to all members. The association is truly multi-disciplinary and international in form and pursuits.

All members of EAGE are professionally involved in (or studying) geophysics, petroleum exploration, geology, reservoir engineering, mining and mineral exploration, civil engineering, tunneling and environmental matters. EAGE operates two divisions: the Oil & Gas Geoscience Division and the Near Surface Geoscience Division.

EAGE organizes the following activities for its members:

  • Events (conferences, exhibitions, workshops)
  • Publications (journals, books)
  • Educational Programs (short courses, webinars, lectures)
  • Student Programs

Message will be send to corporate relations

Message will be send to the registration department

Message will be send to the abstracts department

Message will be send to the europe department